The Manufacturing Institute’s Board of Directors brings together unmatched experience and expertise in manufacturing in the United States. Their leadership makes it possible for the Institute to grow and support the manufacturing industry’s skilled workers for the advancement of modern manufacturing.


Jay Timmons
President and CEO
National Association of Manufacturers


Mary Andringa
Chair Emeritus
Vermeer Corporation

Todd Boppell
Chief Operations Officer
National Association of Manufacturers

Vicki Holt
Past President and Chief Executive Officer

Karl Hutter
President and Chief Executive Officer
Click Bond, Inc.

Chris Nielsen
Executive Vice President – Product Support and Chief Quality Officer
Toyota Motor North America

Nicholas Pinchuk
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Snap-on Incorporated

David Steel 
Executive Vice President and Head of Corporate Affairs
Samsung Electronics America

Kathy Wengel
Executive Vice President and Chief Global Supply Chain Officer
Johnson & Johnson


Julie Chase
Senior Compliance Counsel
National Association of Manufacturers

Carolyn Lee
Executive Director
The Manufacturing Institute

Tim Rogers
National Association of Manufacturers