WASHINGTON, -  The Manufacturing Institute is pleased to announce Dyersburg State Community College (DSCC) as the newest member of the M-List.

DSCC is an open access, learning-centered institution that serves seven counties in West Tennessee. Founded in 1969, DSCC’s vision is to elevate the region’s educational attainment thereby enhancing the quality of life in West Tennessee. The home campus of DSCC is in Dyersburg, and centers are located in Covington and Trenton. DSCC offers Tennessee Transfer Pathway programs, career technical certificates and degrees, learning support courses, continuing education and public service programs. The college is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) to award the associate degree. Learning is enhanced by a variety of student organizations, international learning opportunities, state of the art technology and intercollegiate athletic programs.

The Manufacturing Institute’s M-List designation is an acknowledgement of DSCC’s outstanding certified production technician (CPT), mechatronics, and advanced integrated industrial technology (AIIT) degree courses. Enrolled students will be eligible to receive certifications from the Manufacturing Skill Standards Council (MSSC) and the Packaging Machinery Manufacturing Institute (PMMI), as well as receive college credit toward their Associate of Applied Science (A.A.S.) degree.

Related Tags:

M List, MI News

© 2019 Manufacturing Institute
733 10th St. NW, Washington, DC 20001