Washington, DC, -  Today, The Manufacturing Institute will honor 160 women at the Women in Manufacturing STEP Awards at the Andrew W. Mellon Auditorium in Washington, D.C.

Before the awards, the Honorees will participate in congressional meetings and personal development sessions throughout the day. The Honorees will hear from Senator Patty Murray (D-WA), Congresswoman Shelley Capito (R-WV), and Chandra Brown, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Manufacturing at the U.S. Department of Commerce.

As part of the STEP Ahead initiative, the STEP Awards honor women who have demonstrated excellence and leadership in their careers and represent all levels of the manufacturing industry, from the factory-floor to the C suite.

Speakers at the awards include:
Jennifer McNelly, President, The Manufacturing Institute
Jay Timmons, President and CEO, National Association of Manufacturers
The Honorable Amy Klobuchar, United States Senator, State of Minnesota
Latondra Newton, Group Vice President, Toyota Motor North America
Altheha DrePaul, Key Account Manager, EJ Ajax
Diana Perreiah, President, Alcoa Building & Construction Systems (BCS) North America

Related Tags:

MI News

© 2019 Manufacturing Institute
733 10th St. NW, Washington, DC 20001